Wednesday, July 6, 2011

“Immortal Song 2″ to air Female Vocalist special

KBS2’sImmortal Song” will air a “Female Vocalist” special, following the “Male Vocalist” special.

This summer special will feature Seo In Young, Lyn, Lim Jeong Hee, Davichi’s Lee Haeri, Gavy.N.J’s Jang Hee Young, Rumble Fish’s Choi Jin Ee, and CSJH’s Dana. Their competition is titled “Shin Seung Hoon’s Hits”. Shin Seung Hoon will mentor the contestants himself and work as a judge.

The staff of the show said, “Shin Seung Hoon will play an interesting part in the female vocalist’s episode. There will be many different stages that people can look forward to. Shin Seung Hoon’s melodies and the female vocalists’ voices are creating a combination that is garnering a lot of attention.”

Meanwhile, the “Male Vocalists” episode will feature Kim Tae Woo, Wheesung, Hwanhee, K.Will, Lee Jung, SG Wannabe’s Lee Seok Hoon, Norazo’s Lee Hyuk, and Lim Tae Kyung. Their episode is titled “Korean Pop Stage 25-Year Anniversary – 100 Songs that the Nation Loves”.

The “Male Vocalists” special will air on the 23rd and the “Female Vocalists” special will
air on the 30th.
Source: Sports Chosun via Nate

No comments: